

All-Party Parliamentary Group for E-cigarettes

17 October 2018 | 13:30 - 14:00 | Committee Room 10

Minutes of AGM

1. Attending:

Mark Pawsey MP, Chair Sir Kevin Barron MP Glyn Davies MP Mary Glindon MP Paul Farrelly MP Councillor Yousef Dahmash, Senior Parliamentary Assistant to Mark Pawsey MP Laura Holloway, UKVIA (Secretariat)

2. Chairman's welcome

The Chairman welcomed all attendees to the meeting.

3. Reforming the APPG

It was agreed that the APPG should be re-formed.

4. Election of Officers

The Group approved the appointment of the following officers:

Mark Pawsey MP – Chair Sir Kevin Barron MP -Vice Chair Viscount Ridley – Vice Chair Gareth Johnson MP – Vice Chair Mary Glindon MP – Vice Chair Glyn Davies MP – Secretary Scott Mann MP – Treasurer

5. Group name

It was agreed to change the name of the APPG from the APPG for E-cigarettes to the APPG for Vaping to prevent confusion between cigarettes and vaping.

6. Consideration of vaping in public places report

The vaping in public places report was approved. The report will be launched at a reception in Parliament on 20 November 2018.

7. Close

Mark Pawsey MP closed the meeting at 14:00