Meeting to consider tobacco industry interference in South Asia

at

meeting flyer

A new report on examining the implentation of Framework Convention on Tobacco Control Article 5.3 in South Asia will be launched on Friday.

It will take place at a colloquium organised by the South Asian Regional Consortium for Combatting Tobacco (SARC-CCT) and The Union’s South Asia Regional Office. A panel of distinguished speakers will consider: How immune are we against the tobacco industry interference?

The aim of the event on Friday June 18 (0800EST/1300GMT/1730IST)  is to advocate for better implementation of Article 5.3 in the region and facilitate a discussion on the way forward.

You can register for the webinar here.

Go to Homepage